Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Applied Digital (APLD) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top APLD institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:25 AM EDT · Statements May 31, 2026

Ownership read

APLD insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Hood River Capital Management LLC is the largest institutional holder. 33 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

APLD

Purchases0
Sales1.82M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

22.52M

Hood River Capital Management LLC

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$38.08M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

86

10 holder / 76 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
4
5 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
76
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
38.88% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 1,820,968

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 33
  • Grant: 24
  • Other / unclassified: 16
  • Gift: 3

Top 10 institutional holders

Applied Digital (APLD) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Applied Digital (APLD) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Hood River Capital Management LLC
7.73%22.52M-2.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Situational Awareness LP
5.28%15.38M+14.14%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.71%13.73M-7.29%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Blackrock Inc.
4.59%13.38M-35.99%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.96%11.56M+7.24%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Two Sigma Investments, LP
3.53%10.30M+546.68%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Equitec Proprietary Markets LLC
2.87%8.37M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
2.40%6.98M-12.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Dba Trading, LLC
1.91%5.58M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Value Aligned Research Advisors, LLC
1.90%5.55M-16.83%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Applied Digital (APLD) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Applied Digital (APLD) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
NOTTENBURG RICHARD N
Director
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

75.00KAug 4, 2026
2
MOHMAND MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAY
Chief Financial Officer
0.08%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

245.00KJul 31, 2026
3
LALTRELLO LAURA
Chief Operating Officer
0.21%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

600.00KJul 31, 2026
4
CUMMINS WESLEY
Chief Executive Officer
0.55%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.60MJul 31, 2026
5
ZHANG JASON GECHEN
President
0.21%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

600.00KJul 31, 2026
6
ZHANG JASON GECHEN
President
0.23%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

675.00KJul 1, 2026
7
MOHMAND MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAY
Chief Financial Officer
0.17%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

490.00KJun 22, 2026
8
CUMMINS WESLEY
Chief Executive Officer
0.27%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

800.00KJun 22, 2026
9
NOTTENBURG RICHARD N
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KApr 30, 2026
10
MILLER DOUGLAS S
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KApr 27, 2026
11
CUMMINS WESLEY
Chief Executive Officer
0.03%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

100.00KApr 10, 2026
12
MOHMAND MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAY
Chief Financial Officer
0.03%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

94.17KApr 2, 2026
Showing 12 of 76 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest APLD shareholders?

Hood River Capital Management LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of APLD, with 22.52 million shares, or about 7.73% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for APLD?

Applied Digital has 10 institutional rows on file: 4 increased or initiated positions and 5 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for APLD?

TECHi shows 76 dated APLD insider transactions through Aug 4, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are APLD insiders buying or selling?

The displayed APLD activity reads Net selling: 33 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported APLD insider?

CUMMINS WESLEY has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed APLD filing rows, totaling 5.93 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.