Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Consumer Cyclical · Holders

Aurora Innovation (AUR) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top AUR institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 6:03 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

AUR insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 17 sales and 3 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

AUR

Purchases502.84K
Sales197.28M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

299.42M

T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$1.31B sold / $2.49M bought

Observations shown

68

10 holder / 58 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
58
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
72.17% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 196,774,472

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 20
  • Other / unclassified: 7
  • Gift: 4
  • Grant: 27

Top 10 institutional holders

Aurora Innovation (AUR) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Aurora Innovation (AUR) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc.
17.5%299.42M+2.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Uber Technologies, Inc
15.1%258.47M-20.71%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Morgan Stanley
12.5%213.92M+11.16%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.88%83.37M-6.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Capital Research Global Investors
4.86%83.05M+0.38%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Capital International Investors
4.55%77.64M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.08%69.72M+1.11%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Blackrock Inc.
4.01%68.47M+10.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO
3.23%55.18M-24.68%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Bank of America Corporation
1.38%23.52M-21.71%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Aurora Innovation (AUR) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Aurora Innovation (AUR) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
UBER TECHNOLOGIES, INC
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
4.57%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

29.37MSep 15, 2026
2
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.44%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.84MAug 17, 2026
3
UBER TECHNOLOGIES, INC
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
11.2%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

72.00MAug 17, 2026
4
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.44%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.84MAug 17, 2026
5
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.23%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.48MAug 13, 2026
6
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.23%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.48MAug 13, 2026
7
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.14%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

908.78KAug 10, 2026
8
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.29%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.89MAug 10, 2026
9
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.24%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.57MAug 10, 2026
10
VOLPI MICHELANGELO A
Director
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

179.78KAug 5, 2026
11
BAGLEY BRITTANY
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.24KJul 1, 2026
12
WEHNER DAVID M
Director
0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

82.50KJun 11, 2026
Showing 12 of 58 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest AUR shareholders?

T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of AUR, with 299.42 million shares, or about 17.53% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for AUR?

Aurora Innovation has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for AUR?

TECHi shows 58 dated AUR insider transactions through Sep 15, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are AUR insiders buying or selling?

The displayed AUR activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 17 sales and 3 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported AUR insider?

UBER TECHNOLOGIES, INC has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed AUR filing rows, totaling 168.87 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.