Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Utilities · Holders

Constellation Energy (CEG) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top CEG institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:35 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

CEG insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 1 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

CEG

Purchases1.50K
Sales4.00K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

24.56M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$1.24M sold / $417.93K bought

Observations shown

75

10 holder / 65 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
3 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
65
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
40.11% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 2,500

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 2
  • Grant: 44
  • Other / unclassified: 18
  • Gift: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Constellation Energy (CEG) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Constellation Energy (CEG) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
6.93%24.56M+4.45%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
5.94%21.04M+4.46%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
5.48%19.41M+3.27%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.47%15.83M+5.45%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
ECP ControlCo, LLC
4.06%14.37M-34.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Capital International Investors
3.57%12.66M+9.03%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Invesco Ltd.
3.14%11.11M-0.96%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Morgan Stanley
2.55%9.05M+1.66%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.12%7.52M+3.07%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
FMR, LLC
1.85%6.54M-35.78%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Constellation Energy (CEG) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Constellation Energy (CEG) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
CRANDALL ROGER W
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.50KAug 11, 2026
2
CRANDALL ROGER W
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

462Aug 4, 2026
3
LAWLESS ROBERT J
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
4
DE BALMANN YVES C
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
5
ASHISH KHANDPUR K
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
6
RIMMER NNEKA LOUISE
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
7
HOLZRICHTER JULIE
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
8
JAMIL DHIAA M
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
9
HARRINGTON CHARLES L
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
10
HALVERSON BRADLEY M.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
11
RICHARDSON JOHN M
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
12
PATERSON EILEEN PATRICIA
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

556Apr 28, 2026
Showing 12 of 65 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest CEG shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of CEG, with 24.56 million shares, or about 6.93% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for CEG?

Constellation Energy has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for CEG?

TECHi shows 65 dated CEG insider transactions through Aug 11, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are CEG insiders buying or selling?

The displayed CEG activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 1 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported CEG insider?

DOMINGUEZ JOSEPH has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed CEG filing rows, totaling 428,375 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.