Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Cipher Mining (CIFR) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top CIFR institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:28 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

CIFR insider transaction activity: Net selling.

V3 Holding Ltd is the largest institutional holder. 57 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

CIFR

Purchases0
Sales43.06M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

58.32M

V3 Holding Ltd

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$525.3M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

124

10 holder / 114 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
8
2 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
114
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
48.12% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 43,057,357

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 57
  • Other / unclassified: 40
  • Grant: 13
  • Gift: 4

Top 10 institutional holders

Cipher Mining (CIFR) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Cipher Mining (CIFR) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
V3 Holding Ltd
14.1%58.32M-4.89%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Blackrock Inc.
7.33%30.41M+6.86%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.81%24.12M+8.13%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.97%16.49M+2.14%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Jane Street Group, LLC
3.72%15.43M+35.05%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Shaw D.E. & Co., Inc.
3.50%14.51M-11.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Morgan Stanley
2.87%11.93M+232.96%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Value Aligned Research Advisors, LLC
2.68%11.13M+1.13%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.13%8.82M+4.93%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
State Street Corporation
2.06%8.57M+3.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Cipher Mining (CIFR) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Cipher Mining (CIFR) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
PAGE TYLER
Chief Executive Officer
0.05%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

225.00KJul 9, 2026
2
PAGE TYLER
Chief Executive Officer
0.11%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

473.27KJun 30, 2026
3
MUMFORD GREGORY
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

17.11KJun 30, 2026
4
IWASCHUK WILLIAM
President
0.03%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

140.00KJun 30, 2026
5
KELLY PATRICK ARTHUR
President
0.03%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

140.00KJun 30, 2026
6
PAGE TYLER
Chief Executive Officer
0.34%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.42MJun 22, 2026
7
GROSSMAN CARY M
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.00KJun 18, 2026
8
NEWSOME JAMES E
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.10KJun 16, 2026
9
PAGE TYLER
Chief Executive Officer
0.08%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

333.33KJun 12, 2026
10
IWASCHUK WILLIAM
President
0.04%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

166.67KJun 12, 2026
11
KELLY PATRICK ARTHUR
President
0.04%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

166.67KJun 12, 2026
12
V3 HOLDING LTD
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.29%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.20MJun 4, 2026
Showing 12 of 114 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest CIFR shareholders?

V3 Holding Ltd is the largest reported institutional holder of CIFR, with 58.32 million shares, or about 14.05% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for CIFR?

Cipher Mining has 10 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for CIFR?

TECHi shows 114 dated CIFR insider transactions through Jul 9, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are CIFR insiders buying or selling?

The displayed CIFR activity reads Net selling: 57 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported CIFR insider?

V3 HOLDING LTD has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed CIFR filing rows, totaling 32.76 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.