Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Core Scientific (CORZ) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top CORZ institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:25 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

CORZ insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 40 sales and 8 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

CORZ

Purchases209.50K
Sales1.34M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

28.12M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$21.15M sold / $2.3M bought

Observations shown

87

10 holder / 77 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
2 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
77
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
50.51% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 1,130,040

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 48
  • Grant: 25
  • Gift: 1
  • Conversion / exercise: 3

Top 10 institutional holders

Core Scientific (CORZ) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Core Scientific (CORZ) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.75%28.12M+14.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Situational Awareness LP
8.09%26.01M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Jericho Capital Asset Management, LP
7.12%22.88M+95.19%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.81%18.66M+0.25%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
UBS Group AG
4.94%15.89M-37.77%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.29%13.80M+3.24%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Two Sigma Investments, LP
3.20%10.28M+83.96%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Value Aligned Research Advisors, LLC
2.86%9.19M+19.03%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Two Seas Capital Lp
2.81%9.03M-44.10%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.64%8.50M+8.87%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Core Scientific (CORZ) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Core Scientific (CORZ) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KSep 21, 2026
2
WEISS ERIC STANTON
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.00KSep 15, 2026
3
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KSep 14, 2026
4
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KSep 8, 2026
5
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KAug 31, 2026
6
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KAug 24, 2026
7
CRAIN ELIZABETH A
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.00KAug 20, 2026
8
WEISS ERIC STANTON
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.00KAug 18, 2026
9
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KAug 17, 2026
10
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KAug 10, 2026
11
DUCHENE TODD M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

10.00KAug 3, 2026
12
ADAMS MARK W
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

27.59KJul 30, 2026
Showing 12 of 77 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest CORZ shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of CORZ, with 28.12 million shares, or about 8.75% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for CORZ?

Core Scientific has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for CORZ?

TECHi shows 77 dated CORZ insider transactions through Sep 21, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are CORZ insiders buying or selling?

The displayed CORZ activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 40 sales and 8 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported CORZ insider?

SULLIVAN ADAM TAYLOR has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed CORZ filing rows, totaling 2.21 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.