Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Dell Technologies (DELL) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top DELL institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:33 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:40 AM EDT · Statements Jul 31, 2026

Ownership read

DELL insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 65 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

DELL

Purchases0
Sales1.72M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

24.09M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$878.51M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
3
7 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
35.41% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 1,721,003

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Conversion / exercise: 3
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 65
  • Other / unclassified: 52

Top 10 institutional holders

Dell Technologies (DELL) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Dell Technologies (DELL) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
7.64%24.09M-2.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.03%19.01M-2.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
4.36%13.76M-4.02%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Bank of America Corporation
3.44%10.84M-24.68%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
3.31%10.44M+238.69%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.43%7.67M-4.33%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.43%7.65M-0.92%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Morgan Stanley
2.24%7.07M+6.42%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
FMR, LLC
1.79%5.65M+33.30%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
1.74%5.50M-16.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Dell Technologies (DELL) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Dell Technologies (DELL) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
RADAKOVICH LYNN VOJVODICH
Director
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.02KSep 22, 2026
2
RADAKOVICH LYNN VOJVODICH
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.02KSep 22, 2026
3
SILVER LAKE PARTNERS IV, LP.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.99KSep 21, 2026
4
SILVER LAKE TECHNOLOGY INVESTORS V, L.P.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

468Sep 17, 2026
5
SILVER LAKE TECHNOLOGY INVESTORS IV, L.P.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.04KSep 17, 2026
6
SILVER LAKE PARTNERS V DE AIV, L.P.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

38.14KSep 17, 2026
7
SILVER LAKE PARTNERS IV, LP.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

70.46KSep 17, 2026
8
KENNEDY DAVID ALAN
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

23.90KSep 17, 2026
9
SILVER LAKE TECHNOLOGY INVESTORS V, L.P.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

468Sep 17, 2026
10
SILVER LAKE TECHNOLOGY INVESTORS IV, L.P.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.04KSep 17, 2026
11
SILVER LAKE PARTNERS IV, LP.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

52.49KSep 17, 2026
12
SILVER LAKE PARTNERS V DE AIV, L.P.
Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

26.55KSep 17, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest DELL shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of DELL, with 24.09 million shares, or about 7.64% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for DELL?

Dell Technologies has 10 institutional rows on file: 3 increased or initiated positions and 7 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for DELL?

TECHi shows 120 dated DELL insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are DELL insiders buying or selling?

The displayed DELL activity reads Net selling: 65 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported DELL insider?

SL SPV-2, L.P. has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed DELL filing rows, totaling 1.56 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.