Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

DocuSign Inc. (DOCU) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top DOCU institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:28 AM EDT · Statements Jul 31, 2026

Ownership read

DOCU insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 47 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

DOCU

Purchases0
Sales474.98K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

20.87M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$29.93M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
44.27% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 474,979

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 47
  • Other / unclassified: 66
  • Gift: 2
  • Grant: 4
  • Conversion / exercise: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

DocuSign Inc. (DOCU) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

DocuSign Inc. (DOCU) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
11.2%20.87M-3.22%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
6.20%11.59M+2.72%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
AQR Capital Management, LLC
4.80%8.97M+85.24%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.69%8.77M-2.06%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Capital World Investors
3.78%7.06M+0.22%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
State Street Corporation
3.36%6.28M-7.96%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Ameriprise Financial, Inc.
3.30%6.17M+52.75%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Arrowstreet Capital, Limited Partnership
2.99%5.58M+5.60%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.20%4.11M-1.13%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Federated Hermes, Inc.
1.78%3.33M+76.63%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

DocuSign Inc. (DOCU) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

DocuSign Inc. (DOCU) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
CHATWANI ROBERT
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

14.68KSep 17, 2026
2
WILDEROTTER MARY AGNES
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.10KSep 16, 2026
3
CHATWANI ROBERT
Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

35.31KSep 15, 2026
4
GRAYSON BLAKE JEFFREY
Chief Financial Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

44.23KSep 15, 2026
5
HANSEN PAULA
Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

39.44KSep 15, 2026
6
SHAUGHNESSY JAMES P
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

18.28KSep 15, 2026
7
SHAUGHNESSY JAMES P
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

18.28KSep 15, 2026
8
THYGESEN ALLAN C
Chief Executive Officer
0.04%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

67.47KSep 15, 2026
9
MARRS ANNA
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

548Sep 14, 2026
10
BRIGGS TERESA
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

548Sep 10, 2026
11
SOLVIK PETER
Director
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

46.00KSep 10, 2026
12
GRAYSON BLAKE JEFFREY
Chief Financial Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

45.00KSep 8, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest DOCU shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of DOCU, with 20.87 million shares, or about 11.17% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for DOCU?

DocuSign Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for DOCU?

TECHi shows 120 dated DOCU insider transactions through Sep 17, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are DOCU insiders buying or selling?

The displayed DOCU activity reads Net selling: 47 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported DOCU insider?

THYGESEN ALLAN C has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed DOCU filing rows, totaling 382,899 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.