Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Industrials · Holders

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top EOSE institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 6:22 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

EOSE insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 32 sales and 5 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

EOSE

Purchases130.15K
Sales3.03M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

27.13M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$25.88M sold / $751.66K bought

Observations shown

110

10 holder / 100 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
8
2 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
100
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
33.74% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 2,898,076

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 37
  • Other / unclassified: 43
  • Conversion / exercise: 17
  • Grant: 1
  • Gift: 2

Top 10 institutional holders

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
7.45%27.13M+12.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.12%15.02M+1.25%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Hudson Bay Capital Management Lp
3.76%13.68M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Driehaus Capital Management, LLC
3.72%13.56M-8.83%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Two Sigma Investments, LP
3.51%12.78M-9.17%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
State Street Corporation
2.79%10.15M+26.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Susquehanna International Group, LLP
2.66%9.68M+52.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.44%8.89M+13.85%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Electron Capital Partners, LLC
1.83%6.68M+24.21%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Morgan Stanley
1.46%5.31M+79.47%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
PURI SUMEET
Officer
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

43.75KSep 16, 2026
2
MASTRANGELO JOE
Chief Executive Officer
0.07%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

250.00KSep 16, 2026
3
MASTRANGELO JOE
Chief Executive Officer
0.14%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

500.00KSep 14, 2026
4
PURI SUMEET
Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

87.50KSep 14, 2026
5
SONG HAIYAN
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

15.00KSep 14, 2026
6
PURI SUMEET
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

34.17KSep 9, 2026
7
PURI SUMEET
Officer
0.02%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

68.33KSep 4, 2026
8
PURI SUMEET
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

29.17KJul 28, 2026
9
KROEKER NATHAN
Officer
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

110.42KJul 28, 2026
10
MASTRANGELO JOE
Chief Executive Officer
0.04%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

159.15KJul 27, 2026
11
KROEKER NATHAN
Officer
0.06%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

220.83KJul 24, 2026
12
MASTRANGELO JOE
Chief Executive Officer
0.09%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

333.33KJul 24, 2026
Showing 12 of 100 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest EOSE shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of EOSE, with 27.13 million shares, or about 7.45% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for EOSE?

Eos Energy Enterprises has 10 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for EOSE?

TECHi shows 100 dated EOSE insider transactions through Sep 16, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are EOSE insiders buying or selling?

The displayed EOSE activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 32 sales and 5 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported EOSE insider?

MASTRANGELO JOE has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed EOSE filing rows, totaling 3.64 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.