Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

EPAM Systems Inc. (EPAM) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top EPAM institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:51 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

EPAM insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 13 sales and 6 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

EPAM

Purchases556
Sales72.97K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

6.64M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$13.83M sold / $75K bought

Observations shown

87

10 holder / 77 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
77
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
61.28% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 72,413

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Grant: 46
  • Conversion / exercise: 7
  • Gift: 5
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 19

Top 10 institutional holders

EPAM Systems Inc. (EPAM) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

EPAM Systems Inc. (EPAM) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
12.9%6.64M+62.34%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Ameriprise Financial, Inc.
10.6%5.46M+44.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Capital World Investors
9.35%4.83M-29.46%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
6.72%3.47M+17.21%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Invesco Ltd.
4.67%2.41M-44.94%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.41%2.28M-34.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
State Street Corporation
3.79%1.96M-12.41%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Dimensional Fund Advisors LP
3.20%1.65M+54.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Citadel Advisors Llc
3.04%1.57M+1770.51%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Aikya Investment Management Ltd
2.65%1.37M+50.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

EPAM Systems Inc. (EPAM) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

EPAM Systems Inc. (EPAM) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
SHAN HELEN L
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
2
ROMAN EUGENE
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
3
AGUIRRE DEANNE
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
4
MCMAHON CHANDRA
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
5
ROBB KARL
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
6
SEGERT ROBERT E
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
7
MAYORAS RICHARD MICHAEL
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
8
VARGO RONALD P
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
9
SMART JILL B
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.13KMay 21, 2026
10
DVORKIN VIKTAR
Officer
0.04%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

21.70KMar 31, 2026
11
DOBKIN ARKADIY
Officer and Director
0.08%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

41.03KMar 25, 2026
12
DVORKIN VIKTAR
Officer
0.02%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

11.37KMar 13, 2026
Showing 12 of 77 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest EPAM shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of EPAM, with 6.64 million shares, or about 12.87% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for EPAM?

EPAM Systems Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for EPAM?

TECHi shows 77 dated EPAM insider transactions through May 21, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are EPAM insiders buying or selling?

The displayed EPAM activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 13 sales and 6 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported EPAM insider?

DOBKIN ARKADIY has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed EPAM filing rows, totaling 154,558 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.