Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Industrials · Holders

GE Vernova (GEV) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top GEV institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:30 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:30 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

GEV insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 5 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

GEV

Purchases0
Sales34.55K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

21.76M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$20.51M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

57

10 holder / 47 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
5
5 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
47
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
37.11% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 34,555

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 5
  • Other / unclassified: 37
  • Conversion / exercise: 4
  • Grant: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

GE Vernova (GEV) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

GE Vernova (GEV) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.17%21.76M+5.01%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.59%17.55M+0.20%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
FMR, LLC
6.06%16.15M-11.92%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
State Street Corporation
4.42%11.77M+3.25%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.38%6.35M-0.60%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
2.35%6.25M-7.40%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Morgan Stanley
2.15%5.72M-10.26%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Capital World Investors
1.88%5.01M+17.47%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
1.77%4.72M-1.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Fisher Asset Management, LLC
1.34%3.56M+90036.21%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

GE Vernova (GEV) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

GE Vernova (GEV) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
ABATE VICTOR
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.82KJun 1, 2026
2
POTVIN MATTHEW JOSEPH
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.33KMay 14, 2026
3
MALAVE JESUS JR.
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
4
MATTHEW HARRIS C
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
5
REYNOLDS PAULA ROSPUT
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
6
DONALD ARNOLD WAYNE
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
7
HUND-MEJEAN MARTINA
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
8
ANGEL STEPHEN F
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.35KMay 14, 2026
9
AKINS NICHOLAS K
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
10
RUCKER KIM K. W.
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

495May 14, 2026
11
STRAZIK SCOTT
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

44.50KApr 27, 2026
12
BAERT STEVEN
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

8.51KApr 2, 2026
Showing 12 of 47 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest GEV shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of GEV, with 21.76 million shares, or about 8.17% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for GEV?

GE Vernova has 10 institutional rows on file: 5 increased or initiated positions and 5 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for GEV?

TECHi shows 47 dated GEV insider transactions through Jun 1, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are GEV insiders buying or selling?

The displayed GEV activity reads Net selling: 5 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported GEV insider?

STRAZIK SCOTT has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed GEV filing rows, totaling 171,952 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.