Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

ServiceNow Inc. (NOW) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top NOW institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:52 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:39 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

NOW insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 27 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

NOW

Purchases28.68K
Sales63.49K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

96.06M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$9.26M sold / $3M bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
4
6 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
33.62% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 34,812

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 28
  • Other / unclassified: 83
  • Grant: 8
  • Gift: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

ServiceNow Inc. (NOW) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

ServiceNow Inc. (NOW) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
9.29%96.06M-1.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.51%67.35M-0.92%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
4.74%49.04M+2.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Morgan Stanley
2.58%26.63M+14.06%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.44%25.18M+0.05%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.35%24.27M-0.61%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AMERICAS LLC
1.61%16.64M+16.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
1.55%16.07M-52.90%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
1.35%13.95M-55.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
NORGES BANK
1.20%12.46M-5.57%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

ServiceNow Inc. (NOW) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

ServiceNow Inc. (NOW) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
FIPPS PAUL G.
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.03KAug 31, 2026
2
CANNEY JACQUELINE P
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.85KAug 28, 2026
3
CHAMBERLAIN PAUL EDWARD
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.70KAug 27, 2026
4
FONTAINE DANIELLE
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

485Aug 17, 2026
5
CANNEY JACQUELINE P
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

970Aug 17, 2026
6
FIPPS PAUL G.
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

640Aug 17, 2026
7
MASTANTUONO GINA
President
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.59KAug 17, 2026
8
MCDERMOTT WILLIAM R
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.16KAug 17, 2026
9
NOWBAR HOSSEIN
President
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.07KAug 14, 2026
10
FONTAINE DANIELLE
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

975Aug 14, 2026
11
CANNEY JACQUELINE P
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.06KAug 14, 2026
12
FIPPS PAUL G.
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

7.65KAug 14, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest NOW shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of NOW, with 96.06 million shares, or about 9.29% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for NOW?

ServiceNow Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 4 increased or initiated positions and 6 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for NOW?

TECHi shows 120 dated NOW insider transactions through Aug 31, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are NOW insiders buying or selling?

The displayed NOW activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 27 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported NOW insider?

MCDERMOTT WILLIAM R has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed NOW filing rows, totaling 265,601 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.