Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

SoundHound AI (SOUN) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top SOUN institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:33 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:40 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

SOUN insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 72 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

SOUN

Purchases0
Sales6.58M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

33.98M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$87.39M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

113

10 holder / 103 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
8
2 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
103
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
30.73% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 6,577,615

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 72
  • Grant: 25
  • Conversion / exercise: 6

Top 10 institutional holders

SoundHound AI (SOUN) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

SoundHound AI (SOUN) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.26%33.98M+4.86%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
6.29%25.88M+1.39%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
4.39%18.06M+3.87%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.53%10.41M+8.33%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
State Street Corporation
2.44%10.05M+10.60%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
UBS Group AG
1.77%7.27M-13.48%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Bank of America Corporation
1.77%7.27M+23.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Morgan Stanley
1.58%6.49M-8.76%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.
0.86%3.55M+6.27%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Northern Trust Corporation
0.84%3.44M+8.63%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

SoundHound AI (SOUN) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

SoundHound AI (SOUN) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
SROKA DIANA
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.55KSep 17, 2026
2
EMAMI MAJID
Officer and Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
0.22%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

38.73KSep 15, 2026
3
MOHAJER KEYVAN
Chief Executive Officer
0.79%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

137.29KSep 15, 2026
4
ZAGORSEK MICHAEL
Chief Operating Officer
0.41%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

71.11KSep 15, 2026
5
HOM JAMES MING
Officer and Director
0.22%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

38.73KSep 15, 2026
6
COLLINS JOHN DENEEN
Chief Financial Officer
6.02%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.05MSep 4, 2026
7
SROKA DIANA
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.34KAug 27, 2026
8
BALL ERIC R
Director
0.02%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.00KJul 31, 2026
9
HOM JAMES MING
Officer and Director
2.29%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

400.00KJul 31, 2026
10
EMAMI MAJID
Officer and Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security
2.29%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

400.00KJul 31, 2026
11
MOHAJER KEYVAN
Chief Executive Officer
10.7%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.88MJul 31, 2026
12
SROKA DIANA
Director
0.02%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.00KJul 31, 2026
Showing 12 of 103 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest SOUN shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of SOUN, with 33.98 million shares, or about 8.26% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for SOUN?

SoundHound AI has 10 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for SOUN?

TECHi shows 103 dated SOUN insider transactions through Sep 17, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are SOUN insiders buying or selling?

The displayed SOUN activity reads Net selling: 72 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported SOUN insider?

MOHAJER KEYVAN has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed SOUN filing rows, totaling 6.21 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.