Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Industrials · Holders

SpaceX (SPCX) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top SPCX institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:37 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

SPCX insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Alphabet Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 2 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

SPCX

Purchases0
Sales353.56K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

551.19M

Alphabet Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$53.75M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

16

10 holder / 6 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
10
0 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
6
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
32.11% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 353,560

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 2
  • Conversion / exercise: 1
  • Other / unclassified: 3

Top 10 institutional holders

SpaceX (SPCX) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

SpaceX (SPCX) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Alphabet Inc.
7.16%551.19M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Valor Management LLC
6.54%503.41M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
FMR, LLC
3.93%302.56M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vy Capital Management Co. Ltd.
3.53%271.81M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Gigafund Management Company, LLC
2.23%171.83M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Public Investment Fund
2.00%154.15M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
BAMCO Inc.
1.89%145.78M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
D1 Capital Partners, LP
1.64%126.04M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Nvidia Corp
1.60%122.76M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Sc Us (ttgp), Ltd.
1.59%122.52M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

SpaceX (SPCX) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

SpaceX (SPCX) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
SHOTWELL GWYNNE E
President
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

342.17KSep 22, 2026
2
SHOTWELL GWYNNE E
President
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

555.48KSep 22, 2026
3
MUSK ELON REEVE
Chief Executive Officer
4.10%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

315.93MJun 15, 2026
4
MUSK ELON REEVE
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

480Apr 2, 2026
5
MUSK ELON REEVE
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

11.39KApr 2, 2026
6
MUSK ELON REEVE
Chief Executive Officer
6.64%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

511.37MFeb 2, 2026
Showing 6 of 6 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest SPCX shareholders?

Alphabet Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of SPCX, with 551.19 million shares, or about 7.16% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for SPCX?

SpaceX has 10 institutional rows on file: 10 increased or initiated positions and 0 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for SPCX?

TECHi shows 6 dated SPCX insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are SPCX insiders buying or selling?

The displayed SPCX activity reads Net selling: 2 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported SPCX insider?

MUSK ELON REEVE has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed SPCX filing rows, totaling 827.31 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.