Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Communication Services · Holders

T-Mobile US (TMUS) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top TMUS institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 7:11 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

TMUS insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 69 sales and 2 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

TMUS

Purchases14.90K
Sales7.44M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

39.50M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$1.76B sold / $2.98M bought

Observations shown

130

10 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
2 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
19.64% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 7,423,410

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 71
  • Grant: 45
  • Gift: 4

Top 10 institutional holders

T-Mobile US (TMUS) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

T-Mobile US (TMUS) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
3.68%39.50M+0.98%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Invesco Ltd.
2.97%31.88M+2.07%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
2.74%29.36M-1.23%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
2.38%25.48M-10.57%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
State Street Corporation
2.33%25.02M+5.49%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Morgan Stanley
1.35%14.52M+0.94%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
1.19%12.76M+2.63%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
1.10%11.83M+88.34%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
0.97%10.37M+4.33%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Softbank Group Corporation
0.93%10.00M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

T-Mobile US (TMUS) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

T-Mobile US (TMUS) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DROBAC DANIEL JAMES
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

772Sep 10, 2026
2
DROBAC DANIEL JAMES
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1Sep 10, 2026
3
NELSON MARK WOLFE
General Counsel
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

102Sep 10, 2026
4
SAMBAR CHRISTOPHER
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

40.97KJul 31, 2026
5
KAVANAUGH JAMES J.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.38KJun 16, 2026
6
DATAR SRIKANT MADHAV
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.38KJun 16, 2026
7
TAYLOR TERESA A
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.38KJun 16, 2026
8
DANNENFELDT THOMAS
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.38KJun 16, 2026
9
CLAURE RAUL MARCELO
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.38KJun 16, 2026
10
LONG LETITIA A
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.66KJun 16, 2026
11
NELSON MARK WOLFE
General Counsel
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

97Jun 11, 2026
12
FREIER JON
Chief Operating Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.80KMay 21, 2026
Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest TMUS shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of TMUS, with 39.50 million shares, or about 3.68% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for TMUS?

T-Mobile US has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for TMUS?

TECHi shows 120 dated TMUS insider transactions through Sep 10, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are TMUS insiders buying or selling?

The displayed TMUS activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 69 sales and 2 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported TMUS insider?

DEUTSCHE TELEKOM AG has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed TMUS filing rows, totaling 6.42 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.