Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Financial Services · Holders

TeraWulf Inc. (WULF) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top WULF institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 6:04 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

WULF insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Lone Pine Capital Llc is the largest institutional holder. 12 sales and 9 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

WULF

Purchases34.04K
Sales2.42M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

24.14M

Lone Pine Capital Llc

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$45.84M sold / $460.49K bought

Observations shown

124

10 holder / 114 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
3 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
114
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
30.78% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 2,383,489

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 21
  • Other / unclassified: 43
  • Grant: 43
  • Gift: 2
  • Conversion / exercise: 5

Top 10 institutional holders

TeraWulf Inc. (WULF) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

TeraWulf Inc. (WULF) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Lone Pine Capital Llc
4.84%24.14M+21.20%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Blackrock Inc.
4.69%23.39M-16.88%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.47%22.30M-0.74%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.59%17.90M+14.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
FMR, LLC
2.89%14.44M+201.57%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Value Aligned Research Advisors, LLC
2.46%12.26M+56.25%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Morgan Stanley
2.38%11.89M+100.58%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Two Sigma Investments, LP
2.30%11.50M+46.69%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
1.59%7.92M-7.13%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Scoggin Management, LP
1.57%7.83M+4.33%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

TeraWulf Inc. (WULF) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

TeraWulf Inc. (WULF) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
BUCELLA MICHAEL C
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.08KSep 15, 2026
2
MOTZ CATHERINE J.
Director
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

56.02KSep 8, 2026
3
CARTER WALTER E.
Director
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

130.63KAug 31, 2026
4
PRAGER PAUL B.
Chief Executive Officer
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

137.50KAug 27, 2026
5
BUCELLA MICHAEL C
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.88KAug 17, 2026
6
TANIMOTO WILLIAM JOSEPH
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

6.67KAug 14, 2026
7
LANGLAIS KERRI M.
Officer and Director
0.10%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

500.00KJul 31, 2026
8
FLEURY PATRICK
Chief Financial Officer
0.10%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

500.00KJul 31, 2026
9
BUCELLA MICHAEL C
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.01KJun 30, 2026
10
CARTER WALTER E.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.27KJun 30, 2026
11
PRAGER LISA A.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.01KJun 30, 2026
12
PRAGER PAUL B.
Chief Executive Officer
0.03%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

137.50KJun 29, 2026
Showing 12 of 114 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest WULF shareholders?

Lone Pine Capital Llc is the largest reported institutional holder of WULF, with 24.14 million shares, or about 4.84% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for WULF?

TeraWulf Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for WULF?

TECHi shows 114 dated WULF insider transactions through Sep 15, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are WULF insiders buying or selling?

The displayed WULF activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 12 sales and 9 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported WULF insider?

PRAGER PAUL B. has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed WULF filing rows, totaling 54.61 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.